2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will be closed on Wednesday, June 19th, in observance of Juneteenth.  Our summer hours resume on Thursday, June 20th. 

Fiber Arts

Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion. Bring your latest project, or that project you seem to never pick up. All fiber artists are welcome! Just please no sewing machines or loud equipment. The group typically runs the 1st and 3rd Friday of each month. 

Room Reservation: 
Friday, January 19
Friday, February 16
Friday, March 15
Friday, April 19
Friday, May 17
Friday, June 21
Friday, July 19
Friday, August 16
Friday, September 20
Friday, October 18
Friday, November 15
Friday, December 20
Friday, January 17
Friday, February 21
Friday, March 21
Friday, April 18
Friday, May 16
Friday, June 20
Friday, July 18
Friday, August 15
Friday, September 19
Friday, October 17
Friday, November 21
Friday, December 19
Program Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Event Category: 
Name of Organization: 
Portsmouth Free Public Library
Contact Name: 
Colleen
Contact Phone Number: 
401-683-9457
Contact Email: 
reference@portsmouthlibrary.org