2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Community Events

Wednesday, May 29
4:00pm - 7:00pm
Free developmental screenings offered to children ages 3 to 5 who are residents of Portsmouth, by appointment only.
Friday, May 31
9:00am - 5:00pm
Portsmouth Garden Club plant sale set up
Saturday, June 01
9:00am - 2:00pm
Portsmouth Garden Club and Portsmouth Free Public Library will be having the 1st annual plant sale.  There will be many items for sale – all kinds of plants; books on gardening and landscaping; planters, pots, and other gardening items; tea cup... Read More
Sunday, June 02
9:00am - 3:00pm
View art works by local artist Matthew Kieron during the month of June during regular library hours.
Thursday, June 13
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Staff Meeting
Thursday, June 13
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Create your very own fused glass pendant.  Deenie Pacik Giuliano will walk participants through creating their own fused glass creation.  Finished products will need to be picked up at the library after they have been fired.  Registration is... Read More
Saturday, June 15
10:00am - 1:00pm
HOA Yearly Meeting
Tuesday, July 09
8:00pm - 9:30pm
All ages - Come see the night sky! We will have telescopes and volunteers will be on hand to point out objects in the night sky.  There will be activities in the library as well.  Program will be canceled if it rains.  Please register for this free... Read More
Sunday, July 14
3:00pm - 7:45pm
The Newport International Polo Series 3rd annual All Charity Day will be on Sunday, July 14, 2019, as a fun afternoon for supporters of many 501-c-3 organizations, with exciting polo action to benefit local civic and charitable organizations.  The 6... Read More
Monday, July 15
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Meeting
Monday, July 22
10:00am - 3:00pm
Monthly Insurance enrollment event open t the public to come in and enroll or make changes to their account.
Wednesday, September 04
10:00am - 2:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, September 11
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, October 02
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, October 09
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, November 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, November 13
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, December 04
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, March 04
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, March 11
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, April 01
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, April 08
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, May 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, May 13
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club