2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Community Events

Friday, June 28
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Join us for a book talk, reading, and signing from local Portsmouth authors Kyra Rose and Kacey Victoria S. They both wrote and published books for their senior projects at Portsmouth High School, and will be here to talk about the process, read an... Read More
Monday, July 08
6:30pm - 7:30pm
We will be explaining Save the Bay's storm drain marking project and demonstrating to volunteers how to use the storm drain marking kits.
Tuesday, July 09
8:00pm - 9:30pm
All ages - Come see the night sky! We will have telescopes and volunteers will be on hand to point out objects in the night sky.  There will be activities in the library as well.  Program will be canceled if it rains.  Please register for this free... Read More
Sunday, July 14
3:00pm - 7:45pm
The Newport International Polo Series 3rd annual All Charity Day will be on Sunday, July 14, 2019, as a fun afternoon for supporters of many 501-c-3 organizations, with exciting polo action to benefit local civic and charitable organizations.  The 6... Read More
Monday, July 15
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Meeting
Monday, July 22
10:00am - 3:00pm
Monthly Insurance enrollment event open t the public to come in and enroll or make changes to their account.
Saturday, July 27
10:00am - 11:00am
Mary Cadmus will hold a yoga class that will be fun for the whole family.  Mary was initially drawn to yoga by the athleticism and beauty of its movements but realized that it also made her feel good.  She obtained her Yoga Teacher Certificate so... Read More
Wednesday, September 04
10:00am - 2:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, September 11
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, October 02
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, October 09
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Friday, October 18
7:00pm - 9:00pm
More info to follow!
Wednesday, November 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, November 13
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, December 04
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, March 04
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, March 11
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, April 01
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, April 08
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, May 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, May 13
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Wednesday, June 03
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club