2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Teens Events

Tuesday, June 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Left-... Read More
Monday, July 05
9:00am - 8:00pm
The Library is Closed today.  The Library will reopen on Tuesday, July 6 at 9 am.
Thursday, July 15
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Happy Summer Teens! Join us for the first of our two outdoor events this summer, weather permitting. We will be having a tie-dye extravaganza! Held in the grass on the backside of the side parking lot under the trees, we will be happily sheltered... Read More
Tuesday, July 27
6:30pm - 7:30pm
THERE IS NO JULY BOOK CLUB THIS MONTH! THIS MONTH'S SELECTION WILL BE DISCUSSED IN CONJUNCTION WITH AUGUST'S SELECTION AT THE AUGUST MEETING. BOTH BOOKS WILL BE AVAILABLE STARTING JULY 1ST FOR PICKUP AT THE CIRCULATION DESK. Join us as we discuss ... Read More
Thursday, August 05
3:00pm - 4:00pm
As we take our programming outdoors for teen option #2 this summer, Mobile Quest will be here, featuring a high flying adventure. Participants will complete 2 high-flying activities, including creating a high flying, gas-powered animal! Registration... Read More
Tuesday, August 31
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss They Called... Read More
Tuesday, September 28
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Enigma... Read More
Tuesday, October 26
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss Rebel Spy... Read More
Tuesday, November 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Sun is... Read More
Tuesday, December 28
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss This Light Between Us by Andrew Fukuda via Zoom.  Join us as we discuss this story of pen pals, one in France and the other in Washington state, during WWII.  We are now meeting in person, in the Mello Program room at... Read More