2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will be closed Sunday, Oct 9 and Monday, Oct 10. 

Family Events

Wednesday, October 05
9:00am - 5:00pm
Crafts available from 9am-5pm for all ages in the Children's Room!
Thursday, October 06
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, October 07
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Tuesday, October 11
10:00am - 12:00pm
Open soft play from 10am-12pm! No registration required, but children will have to wait their turn. No more than 5 children allowed in the play area at a time!
Wednesday, October 12
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for toddlers age 18 months- 2 years! Older children are always welcome!
Thursday, October 13
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, October 14
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Saturday, October 15
1:00pm - 3:00pm
On Saturday, October 15 from 1-3pm, Portsmouth Girl Scouts will be doing crafts with students grades K-3! Girl Scout volunteers will be there to teach kids crafts at different stations and Girl Scout adults will be there to educate parents on Girl... Read More
Monday, October 17
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Hour for Grades K-2! Age appropriate crafts every Monday, NO registration required!
Tuesday, October 18
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies age 0-18 months! Older children are always welcome.
Wednesday, October 19
9:00am - 5:00pm
Crafts available from 9am-5pm for all ages in the Children's Room!
Thursday, October 20
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, October 21
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Monday, October 24
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Hour for Grades K-2! Age appropriate crafts every Monday, NO registration required!
Tuesday, October 25
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies age 0-18 months! Older children are always welcome.
Wednesday, October 26
6:00pm - 7:00pm
We are pleased to announce that Wednesday, October 26, 2022, we will be hosting a Magic Show performed by Tommy James. Registration is required, please email porlibchild@gmail.com with any questions,... Read More
Thursday, October 27
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, October 28
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Monday, October 31
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Visit Miss Olivia at the Reference Desk upstairs on Halloween Night from 5-8pm!
Wednesday, March 08
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Come join us for a musical journey celebrating the "Irish in American" with Mary King, Cathy Clasper-Torch, and Ed Sweeney.  Irish immigrants captured the heart of the nation with their mix of Irish jigs, ballads, folk songs, storytelling and humor... Read More