2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will open at 10 AM on Tuesday,  April 27, to allow for a staff meeting.

Book Discussion Events

Thursday, April 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Blossom... Read More
Tuesday, May 18
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Annual 3rd Tuesday Book Club Meeting to discuss LOTS of books for the upcoming year!  Submit your suggestions (limit to 3 titles, please) to Carolyn by May 7 so the books will be at the meeting to take a look at.
Thursday, May 27
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss Clap When You... Read More
Wednesday, June 02
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Rhode Island’s Civil War Hospital, Life and Death a Portsmouth Grove, 1862-1865 by Frank L. Grzyb  Wednesday June 2nd 6:30 PM This book discussion (not a lecture) will be hosted by one of our corporate... Read More
Thursday, June 24
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Left-... Read More
Thursday, July 29
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Silence... Read More
Thursday, August 26
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss They Called... Read More
Thursday, September 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Enigma... Read More
Tuesday, October 05
6:30pm - 7:30pm
This presentation will explore the extraordinary cultural phenomenon of home DNA testing, which is redefining family history. It will draw on Libby Copeland’s years of research for her new book... Read More
Thursday, October 28
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss Rebel Spy... Read More
Thursday, November 18
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss The Sun is... Read More
Thursday, December 16
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join us as we discuss This Light Between Us by Andrew Fukuda via Zoom.  Join us as we discuss this story of pen pals, one in France and the other in Washington state, during WWII.  Books are available to borrow at the library.  Send an... Read More