2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Childrens Events

Tuesday, March 05
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, March 06
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, March 07
10:30am - 11:30am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required. Join Newport Contemporary Ballet for a... Read More
Friday, March 08
10:00am - 4:00pm
  Come on, Barbie, let's go party!  In honor of National Barbie Day and International Women's Day, crafts will be on the tables in the Children’s Library for ages birth to 5th grade, from 10 am to 4 pm or while supplies last.  
Monday, March 11
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sky Puppies bi-monthly meeting!
Tuesday, March 12
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, March 13
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, March 14
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, March 14
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Introducing Pokemon Club at the Portsmouth Library! Have cards at home but not sure how to play? Love playing and want to do it more? Head to library to learn and play with friends! This program is for Kindergarten, First and Second Graders... Read More
Saturday, March 16
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Introducing Pokemon Club at the Portsmouth Library! Have cards at home but not sure how to play? Love playing and want to do it more? Head to library to learn and play with friends! This program is for Third, Fourth and Fifth Graders ONLY!... Read More
Tuesday, March 19
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, March 20
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, March 21
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Monday, March 25
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Sky Puppies bi-monthly meeting!
Wednesday, March 27
10:00am - 12:00pm
The Easter Egg Hunt 2024 is here! Please join us starting at 10AM on Wednesday, March 27th for a story time and egg hunting fun. We will have eggs hidden in the garden outside the Children’s Library area with a surprise inside each one! We ask you... Read More
Thursday, March 28
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, April 04
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Tuesday, April 09
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, April 10
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, April 11
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Monday, April 15
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Introducing Pokemon Club at the Portsmouth Library! Have cards at home but not sure how to play? Love playing and want to do it more? Head to library to learn and play with friends! This program is for Third, Fourth and Fifth Graders ONLY!... Read More
Tuesday, April 16
10:30am - 11:30am
Become a hero in the fantasy land of Rivenshore! Hero Kids is a fantasy roleplaying game where kids become the heroes of their own story led by the game master (Children’s Librarian).  The game helps reinforce math skills, problem-solving,... Read More
Wednesday, April 17
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Attention Lego Lovers--Build to meet the design challenge of the day!  We will have Lego and Duplo bricks set out for children to build whatever they imagine in this family event.  As an extra treat, we will have non-guided challenges for anyone... Read More
Thursday, April 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Introducing Pokemon Club at the Portsmouth Library! Have cards at home but not sure how to play? Love playing and want to do it more? Head to library to learn and play with friends! This program is for Kindergarten, First and Second Graders... Read More
Tuesday, April 23
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, April 24
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, April 25
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Tuesday, April 30
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies aged 0-18 months! This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Wednesday, May 01
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for toddlers aged 18 months to 3 years!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.
Thursday, May 02
10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime for children age 3 and up!  This storytime is a drop event; no registration is required.

Pages