2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Mystery Meetup - A Book Club for Mystery Readers

Welcome to our new monthly book club, centered around mysteries! Join us each month on the first Tuesday at 6:30 to discuss that month's selection. We will read a variety of mystery stories throughout the year. This group is open to readers 14+ as we read a mix of genres. 

January - Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane

February - Strong Poison by Dorothy L. Sayers

March - The Rosewood Hunt by Mackenzie Reed

April - Stranger Diaries by Elly Griffiths

May - Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King

June - Arsenic and Adobo by Mia Manansala

July - Dark and Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain

August - Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie

September - The Kingdoms of Savannah by George Dawes Green

October - The Agathas by Kathleen Glasgow

November - Triptych by Karin Slaughter

December - Bring Your Own Mystery! Let us know which mystery books you have read throughout the year and which you loved (and hated!)

Room Reservation: 
Tuesday, January 02
Tuesday, February 06
Tuesday, March 05
Tuesday, April 02
Tuesday, May 07
Tuesday, June 04
Tuesday, July 02
Tuesday, August 06
Tuesday, September 03
Tuesday, October 01
Tuesday, November 05
Tuesday, December 03
Program Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Event Category: 
Name of Organization: 
Portsmouth Free Public Library
Contact Name: 
Colleen
Contact Phone Number: 
401-683-9457
Contact Email: 
reference@portsmouthlibrary.org