2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Children's Room is closed until further notice due to construction. Story times will be held upstairs in the Mello Program Room.

Fiber Arts Fridays

Are you a knitter? Crocheter? Someone who enjoys embroidery, needlepoint, or spinning? Join us on the first Friday of every month for a makers social. Bring your WIP and a beverage of choice and enjoy a dedicated hour with others to work on your project. No registration required. Be sure to bring a friend!

Room Reservation: 
Friday, January 07
Friday, February 04
Friday, March 04
Friday, April 01
Friday, May 06
Friday, June 03
Friday, July 01
Friday, August 05
Friday, September 02
Friday, October 07
Friday, November 04
Friday, December 02
Program Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Event Category: 
Name of Organization: 
Portsmouth Free Public Library
Contact Name: 
Colleen LeComte
Contact Phone Number: 
4016839457
Contact Email: 
porlibref@gmail.com