Movie

Tapped

Date: 
Tue, 03/08/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:45pm

As part of its month considering environmental water issues, the Portsmouth Garden Club will show a film at Portsmouth Free Public Library concerning global water concerns.

Woven in Time

Date: 
Thu, 04/14/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Woven in Time: The Narragansett Salt Pond Preserve by filmmaker Marc Levitt will be shown on Thursday, April 14 at 6:30 PM.  It is a documentary film about a small piece of seemingly ordinary land located on the southern coast of Rhode Island. In the 1980s, archaeologists, working for a local developer, unearthed the remains of New England's only undisturbed Pre-Contact Period (1100-1400 AD) Native American coastal village.

Teens: Saturday Movie

Date: 
Sat, 11/23/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Watch "The Hunger Games" on our big screen to prepare yourself for "Catching Fire" in movie theaters.  Bring your own snack or share ours.

Teens: Saturday Movie

Date: 
Sat, 10/12/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Join us to enjoy Wall-E on our big screen.  Bring your own snacks or share ours.

For grades 6 - 12.

Teens: Saturday Movie

Date: 
Sat, 09/14/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Watch a movie on our big screen, share a snack and hang out with your friends.  Look in the Teen area for movie information.

Teens: Movie Thursdays

Date: 
Thu, 08/08/2013 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

See National Treasure on our big screen.  Share our snacks or bring your own.

Teens: Movie Thursdays

Date: 
Thu, 07/25/2013 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

See Jaws on our big screen.  Share our snacks or bring your own.

Teens: Movie Thursdays

Date: 
Thu, 07/11/2013 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

See Journey to the Center of the Earth on our big screen.  Share our snacks or bring your own.

Teens: Movie Thursdays

Date: 
Thu, 06/27/2013 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

See The Bourne Identity on our big screen.  Snacks provided or bring your own.

Power of Music Film Festival

Date: 
Sun, 05/05/2013 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

We end the Power of Music Film Festival with a 3pm screening of Amandla!:  A Revolution in Four-Part Harmony (2002), a remarkable film that tells the story of those suffering through apartheid in South Africa from the 1950s-1990s.